top of page

Happy May Day!

Did you know that May Day was celebrated in the United States by the early European settlers?

The story goes something like this...Baskets were made and filled with flowers or treats and secretly left on someone's doorstep. The giver knocks on the door and runs away but if the receiver catches the giver, a kiss is exchanged! What a sweet way to welcome in a beautiful month!

The May Day tradition was basically an act of kindness...being a welcome angel to someone.

I was thinking how I could practice a little more acts of kindness in my life. So I am starting on this May Day 2015. I am going to do a random act of kindness every day. It could be anything really...paying for the person behind me at the McDonald's drive thru, weeding someone's front flower bed, sending a thinking about you card to a friend...the possibilities are endless really.

So I challenge you to celebrate this May Day by doing something kind for someone. You might even want to do it everyday! What a wonderful world it would really be if we all treated others the way we would like to be treated!

Lovin' Life...Livin' the Dream!

Lisa


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page