top of page

Spring is in the air

There is something I love about every season. Fall...cooler temperatures and the colors, Winter...fire in the fireplace and hot cocoa, Summer...vacations and sun, but there is just something special about spring! Little buds on trees, daffedils popping up in random places, birds chirping, yellow forsythia blossoms, people working in yards, new dresses for Easter...these are just a few of my favorite spring things.

Since we have had the shop, a new favorite creative outlet for me is making displays. With the help of Pinterest (because I am a visual learner), I try to create as many litte vintage 'vignettes' as possible around the shop. For me...it takes quite a bit of thought and time. But I want people to enjoy shopping here and be inspired to be creative too. So it's worth it!

One of my design struggles in my home is our mantle because the TV is above it...ugh! But I am loving this spring mantle in the shop! And of course, I love this spring bunting that is for sale in the shop by one of our talented dealers.

The most important thought I have as I look out the window at the new life springing up is the reason we celebrate Easter..The cruxificion and resurrection of our Lord Jesus and the new life He gives to all who believe in Him! He is Risen...He is Risen Indeed!

Lovin' Life....Livin' the Dream!

Lisa


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page